You know when you see a loose roll of toilet paper sitting on top of the handicap rail, or on top of the toilet paper dispenser. I’ve often wiped my rear using this more easily-accessible roll. I’m sure you have too.

But today I’m reminded of a road trip I took. I stopped off at a gas station bathroom to do my business. As I was finishing up I fumbled with the loose roll and it fell to the floor and rolled outside my stall. There was no other toilet paper in the dispenser so I resorted to using paper towels (ouch, I know, but I was just grateful I was in a the handicap stall with its own sink).

As I left I picked up the roll and placed it back in the stall so the next person would not be sh** out of luck.

That was 3 months ago and it is only today that I realized, the next person that used that roll wiped their rear end with a roll of paper that tumbled across a filthy gas station bathroom floor. And today I further realized that if I, a former athlete, dropped the roll, then there is a good chance someone else in the history of using the bathroom has dropped a roll on a dirty bathroom floor and also put it back….

…and then I’ve probably used it because I’m lazy and use the loose rolls more often than the rolls in the dispenser.

My life is forever altered.

20170603-105908.jpg

Leave a Reply

